Yardsale Score of the Century

Several weeks ago, on my husband’s birthday of all days, I made a fabulous discovery. Tons and tons of amazing vintage fabric, mostly from the 60’s I think, that was just in perfect condition. The lady selling it was a seamstress for a company here in Maine years ago but doesn’t do much sewing any longer. We talked about sewing and what we liked to make as I made my way around the table filling my arms with fabric. She then sold it to me for $1 per yard!! So I bought 17 yards. Of course.

Here are some of my favorites. I have no idea what to do with any of these yet, some of the fabric is seersucker and this really thick cotton. And the purple with orange hounds-tooth?! Killing me!

 

I’m open to suggestions!

xx, Love & Rock!

About punkrockpigtails

Crafty mama, wife, veteran. Creating retro & rockabilly styles for women & kids! View all posts by punkrockpigtails

3 responses to “Yardsale Score of the Century

Leave a Reply

