A Little Preview

So I’ve finally gotten our routine down to the point where I have a little time each day to sew, or blog, or whatever needs to be done. O has totally stopped napping (I am mourning this, actually) so we have been using this time as her “quiet time”. I have often wondered to myself how so many parents I know have the time to do so many crafty things. Today I realized, it’s because they let stuff like this slide 😉

Yes, that’s a floor full of bobby pins (not to worry, I was watching this adorable ball of destruction the whole time). I made a decision to just laugh it off, and was able to complete a project in just a couple hours (which equals two days of “quiet time” here… actually a really good turn-around time for me)!

This’ll be up in my shop in the next day or so, size 2T!

About punkrockpigtails

Crafty mama, wife, veteran. Creating retro & rockabilly styles for women & kids! View all posts by punkrockpigtails

Leave a Reply

