Summer Solstice!

So this summer has started off a busy one for us. We are in the process of buying a home, which means a lot of the time I typically take for sewing or other creative things has been spent packing, doing paperwork, and obsessively checking my email for good news! We are in the last stages of financing, which means we’ve already done the inspection and all the initial paperwork. It’s just a waiting game now. Exciting! And nerve-wracking 🙂

I have a little work I’ve been doing, these two aprons will be listed in the shop later today! I am also offering handmade jewelry now, my sister is working as my guest artist! Please check out the shop to view them, before I steal them all 😉


I also am working on a custom order of 5 bloomers, headed to Australia! My shop has only been open since December, but I have recently found myself a little discouraged that I wasn’t making any sales (part of that is my own fault, my shop needs updating way more than I’ve had time for the past two months). BUT! This is my first real sale to someone I don’t already know! I’ve finished two pair, and have cut the rest. I’ll be stitching them up tomorrow and sending them off sometime next week I imagine!

And finally, I have cut the pattern for the dress I’m making for my vintage pattern trade! I’ll likely stitch that up at the same time I do the bloomers and send it off as well!

I’m including a few photos of my current fabric selection (although, some of these are less than a yard), perhaps there will be a little inspiration in there! Let me know if something catches your eye 😉

We are enjoying the first real days of summer, I hope you all are doing the same!

About punkrockpigtails

Crafty mama, wife, veteran. Creating retro & rockabilly styles for women & kids! View all posts by punkrockpigtails

Leave a Reply

